Zimmerman “Innocent”

I don’t think that it really sunk in for me that Zimmerman was found not guilty. Unbelievable. I still don’t think that it has fully processed, however I feel like I have to say something. Somehow, it’s hard to believe that after all of the tremendous effort put into the case it’s over. I truly feel changed from this and for nothing else it really proves to me that to society a black life means nothing. People ostracized Michael Vick for fighting dogs and yet this man gets to walk his ass out of the courtroom smiling after he’s murdered a 17 year old unarmed boy and subsequently destroyed a family. It’s just not fair. And this is what “justice” looks like.

 

Leave a Reply

